RSS

My New Assignment, “Turning Losers Into Winners” Pt.2

10 Sep

Winners, Losers Green Road Sign Over CloudsWe will continue with step number two of four practical steps that can help you transcend the impasse that has been blocking your progress in meeting your present goals in life. For Part-1 please click here.

     2.  Search for fresh ideas to be applied to your new winning venture.

A common and well-known definition of “insanity” is: “doing the same (wrong) thing over and over again but expecting different (right) results.”

If this is your present situation, stop what you’re doing right now, and begin to consider new ideas that can change the trajectory and outcome of your efforts. I enjoy seeing people moving forward towards the important goals they have set for themselves. It’s very sad when I witness the opposite. I’ve seen this happening when I counsel or give my advice to someone who refuses to renounce a non-productive strategy.

The world is changing very rapidly, so we must make adjustments in the pursuing of our goals. You may not be computer illiterate but you can partner with someone who is and overcome this major handicap. We cannot ignore the reality we’re living in. We cannot behave like an ostrich, which sticks and hides its head in the sand expecting for its external situation to change or workout in its favor.

     3.  Limit the depth of the loss you have experienced so far.        

A few years ago when the Real Estate market in America collapsed, I like many other Americans suffered a substantial loss. I had bought a Condominium as an investment property for a reasonable price. Then, when the “bubble” burst…I found myself behind the “eight ball.” To make ta long story short, I had to “short sale” or sell the property for far less than what was owed. I had to count and regretfully cut my losses. I figured it was best to lose everything I had invested in it, as opposed to continue losing money on a monthly basis. I thank God I was able to short sale the property with little repercussions. When possible, it is always wiser to jump on to safe-land than to remain aboard a sinking boat!

     4.  No worthwhile endeavor is a cakewalk!

There is no better way to say this; but the truth is, it takes a lot of resolve, commitment and effort to accomplish more ups than downs in the pursuing of your goals. I am reminded of the verse in the Bible which reads as follow:

“And let us not grow weary while doing good, for in due season we shall reap if we do not lose heart.” —Galatians 6:9

It takes good courage to maintain trudging a constant path of effort, geared to producing improvement and growth, when a given situation seems to be impenetrable and unchanged. Seeing and experiencing your present circumstance get better and better is going to take the very best of you that you have to give! I know you can do it…I’m on your side and so is God! So run the race to win!

Your Mentoring Coach
Apostle Carlos H. Lopez

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 10, 2014 in Mentoring Winners

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “My New Assignment, “Turning Losers Into Winners” Pt.2

Leave a Reply

 
